Home > Google, Madness, Technology, Why it's all gone horribly wrong? > About Gmail’s new look, am I the only one who thinks it’s a step backwards? #google #mail

About Gmail’s new look, am I the only one who thinks it’s a step backwards? #google #mail


 

Gmail logo

Gmail logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About Gmail’s new look.

Is it me or is the new Gmail harder to read?

It’s supposed to be a cleaner look but I’m finding it harder to read my email timeline. My labels and filters are less obvious too and do I really need my background to look like my back garden?

In fact this is a tribute to how good the email product has been over the past years. It’s ahead of its time and competitors.

Hopefully Google will retain the “old Gmail look” option and stay ahead of the pack.

Common sense, don’t introduce a “new look” without it.

  1. Lynn
    April 16, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    Agreed

  2. cathy
    April 19, 2012 at 12:26 am

    It is hideous! It looks like some type of DOS mode. It is also illiterate. I think we can all read English and don’t need little pictures to show the options.

    • April 23, 2012 at 1:10 pm

      Quite agree, I’ve just spammed a message, that I meant to archive! There’s progress for you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

