Home > Apple, Common Sense, Google, It's just wrong, Madness, Ouch, Technology > Note to Google, please listen #google #customerisking

Note to Google, please listen #google #customerisking


Free eBook on Google Play

Free eBook on Google Play (Photo credit: Wesley Fryer)

I have an Android phone and an iPod Touch device. On my Android the application called “Google Play Store” takes up some 9.2Mb of space on my phone. The “old” Market application takes up less than 1Mb.

The problem is that if I want to download an app onto my Android, I have to now use the new Google Play and my phone just doesn’t have enough space for another 9Mb app. So I have to uninstall the new version which then reverts to the smaller “Market” app.

But when I try to load another app, Market is automatically replaced with Google Play again!!!

This is extremely frustrating and I just don’t want a 9Mb app on my phone just to download apps. Going forward, if I can’t use my Android phone because of this issue, I’ll probably just buy an iPhone and bye bye Google market.

Please Google, can we have a lite Google play app.

Common sense, don’t make apps so big that you can’t use your mobile device anymore!

Leave a Reply

