Home > Brilliant, Common Sense, Eye-Fi, Good things, How good is this!, Technology > Eye-Fi memory cards: wireless photo and video uploads straight from your camera to your computer & the web.

Eye-Fi memory cards: wireless photo and video uploads straight from your camera to your computer & the web.


Eye-Fi memory cards: wireless photo and video uploads straight from your camera to your computer & the web..

Apologies if you already knew this but I only discovered it yesterday.

I’ve been using Eye-Fi cards for a while now and recently bought another Pro X2 card, having found the product so useful and convenient.

I use the Flickr upload functionality quite often, by using the selective transfer mode. I can then tag my photo on flickr etc etc…

What I didn’t realise was that I could also use the selective transfer mode for video and more to the point by logging in via the web, I can bring up my account and it has the last seven days rolling photo and video uploads. This saves a lot of hassle uploading video to your laptop and then sending it to “You Tube”

Image representing Eye-Fi as depicted in Crunc...

Image via CrunchBase

So now I can use the website to send my video to “You Tube” while I am “at work”

ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT….thanks eye-fi

Common sense, just go and buy an Eye Fi card.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

