Home > Common Sense, Innovation, Technology > EE confirms 4G super-fast mobile network ‘within weeks’ – Telegraph

EE confirms 4G super-fast mobile network ‘within weeks’ – Telegraph


tela LCD portatíl.

tela LCD portatíl. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

EE confirms 4G super-fast mobile network ‘within weeks’ – Telegraph.

In an exciting advance in technology, 16 cities in the UK will soon have access to 4g technology.
From what I understand this will allow me to download “stuff” onto my phone 5 times faster than under current 3g technology.

Needless to say this new technology won’t work on my ‘old school’ 3g phone. Anyway as I said, I’ve got a 3g phone but most of the time it doesn’t seem to work all that well and I’m not about to go out and buy a 4g phone to download a film of other stuff.

After all why would I want to watch a film on my £500 5-8 inch phone when I can go home and watch it on my 60 inch LCD TV which I can buy for less than £1200

Common sense, stick to 3g and get home sooner!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

